Grammar

A. 

  • My Mum watches the news on TV at nine .
    2) Tom goes swimming every weekend .
    3) Paul plays football with his cousin every Sunday .
    We eat fish on Fridays .
    5) My friend asks a lot of questions in our English lessons .
    6) My parents read three newspapers on Sundays !

    B.

    1) She / late / always / is
    She is always late .

    2) Chicken / We / usually / on Mondays / eat
    We usually eat chicken on Mondays .

    3) At the weekend / I / shopping / go / always
    I always go shopping at the weekend .

    4) I / in the morning / tired / usually /am
    I am usually tired in the morning .

    5) at us / smiles / often / teacher / The
    The teacher often smiles at us .

    6) hardly / I / eat / ever / fruit
    I hardly eat ever fruit  .

    C.

    1) The phone’s ringing ! Don’t answer / Answer it for me , please !
    2) Great to see you ! Don’t come / come again !
    3) Don’t watch / Watch the football tonight ! I what to see a film .
    4) Don’t write / Write to her soon ! She misses you .
    5) This food is awful . Don’t eat / Eat it !

    2.  Grammar

    A.

    1) Thursday
    2) Sunday
    3) Monday
    4) Wednesday
    5) Tuesday
    6) Saturday
    7) Friday

    B.

    1)  12 o’clock
    2) 7 o’clock
    3) 30 pas 10
    4) 20 pas 8
    5) 9 pas 12

    C.
    1) I’m excited / confused . I don’t understand this homework .
    2) Don’t shout at me . Why are you so angry / bored.
    3) She’s really worried / excited – it’s her birthday today .
    4) He’s scared / bored because it’s a really long lesson .
    5) She’s crying . Why is she so happy / unhappy .